2023 Poppy & Medallion Award Winners

Angeles District

Adamson House at Malibu Lagoon SB

John Knopp – Medallion Award Sandra Smith – Poppy Award

Malibu Creek SP

Dean Arnold – Poppy Award Mike Malone – Medallion Award Sasan Shebani – Poppy Award

Central Valley District

Calaveras Big Trees SP

Vaughn Smith – Poppy Award Frankie Tate – Poppy Award

Columbia SHP

Jim deGlopper – Poppy Award Patti Lau – Poppy Award

Colorado Desert District

Anza-Borrego Desert SP

John Fundus – Poppy Award
Jon Gilbert – Medallion Award
Linda Gilbert – Medallion Award
George Jefferson – Medallion Award
Ann Keenan – Poppy Award
Marcy Yates – Poppy Award

Diablo Range District

Mount Diablo SP

Steve Beatty – Medallion Award Mark Brauer – Poppy Award Shawn Richardson – Poppy Award

Gold Fields District

<u>Auburn SRA - Mounted Assistance Unit</u> Jim and Cherryl Holbrook – Poppy Award Joe and Cindy Larkin – Poppy Award

Great Basin District

Red Rock Canyon SP

Lou Figueroa - Medallion Award

Monterey District

Natural Resources Program
Jon Hubbard – Poppy Award

Point Lobos SNR

Jane Veneman – Poppy Award

Point Sur SHP

Ben Higbie – Poppy Award

Orange Coast District

Doheny SB

Howard Leslie – Poppy Award Pete and Sue Simpson – Poppy Award

San Diego Coast District

Torrey Pines SNR

Lynne Small - Medallion Award

San Luis Obispo Coast District

Morro Bay SP

Norma Wightman - Medallion Award

Morro Bay SP – SeaLife Stewards

Rob Currie – Poppy Award Bob Fair – Poppy Award Gary Messerotes – Poppy Award Mike Miller – Poppy Award Randy Rutkowski – Poppy Award

Santa Cruz District

Ano Nuevo SP

Ed Berkowitz – Poppy Award Michael Braude – Poppy Award Darlene Hobie – Poppy Award Nolan Howell – Poppy Award Sabine Laus – Poppy Award Janice Rusnak – Poppy Award

Half Moon Bay SB

Jerel Crawford – Poppy Award Judy Wheeler – Poppy Award

Henry Cowell Redwoods SP

Robert Kohlenberger – Poppy Award Bob Woodruff – Poppy Award

Santa Cruz Mission SHP & Wilder Ranch SP

The Guthrie Family – Poppy Award

Sierra District

Empire Mine SHP

Judy Beck – Poppy Award
Andrew Berg – Poppy Award
Bill Blount – Medallion Award
Sydney Brown – Poppy Award
Patty Gizzi – Poppy Award
Tad Kitada – Poppy Award
Marsha Lewis – Poppy Award
George Sanford – Poppy Award

Malakoff Diggins SHP

Dennis McKenzie – Poppy Award

South Yuba River SP

Mary Ann Coleman - Poppy Award

Sierra Gold Sector

Robert Coats – Poppy Award